特别版:新兴应用设计理念

物联网(IOT)和大数据(Big Data)正在改变在几乎每一个领域的嵌入式应用。在该特别版本中,我们提供了一些新兴机遇的顶级设计理念。我们希望您能找到下一个伟大设计的灵感。

智能PLC扩展物联网

使用新的Intel® Atom™处理器,开发人员可以在线提供小型设备。 了解Intel®智能系统联盟会员如何使用这些处理器在紧凑的空间中实现物联网。

智能电网安全

为了保证智能电网的安全,运营商必须改进现有基础设施,同时需要彻底重新设计设备和系统。 了解Wind River科技如何帮助您达到这两个目标。

工程师和科学家的大数据

测试、测量和控制行业每天都会生成数万亿字节的数据。 了解美国国家仪器公司的三层策略如何帮助你利用这些大模拟数据。

软件定义网络和通信云

软件定义网络和网络功能虚拟化将云计算带入到电信中。 了解如何使用Radisys提供的基于Intel®处理器的解决方案来分阶段部署这些技术。

在线时代的零售终端

物联网POS系统可增强客户关系、提高销售并提供商业决策信息。 了解联盟会员如何使用第四代的Intel® Core™处理器家族提供这些优势。

实时零售显示管理

零售商希望能在电子看板、查询机、自动售货机、POS设备之间协调营销活动。 了解新的Intel® Retail Client Manager (Intel® RCM)如何帮助实现这一目标。

将视频监视集成到IT基础设施中

基于IP的视频监视必须与现有的IT基础设施良好集成。 Dell提供的技术配套可帮助IT集成商实现这一目标,为其提供所需的工具打造成功的安全实践。

多层医疗安全

电子病例、移动医疗设备和医疗云计算给医疗保健系统带来了新威胁。 了解Wind River和McAfee如何帮助您保护这些设备的安全。

使用Intel® Advanced Vector Extensions 2.0实现更快信号处理

Intel® Advanced Vector Extensions (Intel® AVX) 2.0可将浮点吞吐量翻倍。 继续阅读Intel和NASoftware Ltd.提供的工具和库的综合指标及评论。

Intel® System Studio智能调试

Intel® System Studio提供从固件到应用程序的一系列工具,拥有针对非确定性问题的特殊功能。 了解如何使用它来获取软件栈的完整可见性。

高性能汽车信息娱乐

购车者想要信息娱乐系统具有在车外也能享用的功能。 了解HangSheng Electronics如何利用最新的Intel® Atom™处理器和Tizen IVI平台满足此需求。


Embedded Innovator杂志

Free Magazine!

订购限量印刷版或
立即在线阅读。

 

Order Now


解决方案目录搜索

从超过250个Intel®智能系统联盟的会员中寻找最佳解决方案。 通过转到源头来加速开发、削减成本及解决设计障碍。

 

Solutions Search

赞助白皮书

实现网络功能虚拟化在在电信网络中的益处

本文由Intel、Qosmos和 Tieto发布,介绍了标准IT、高容量的服务器以及贸易和开放源码软件如何能在一个参考架构远景中用来满足网络演进的挑战,从而发挥网络功能虚拟化(NFV)的全部潜能。
由Qosmos赞助

以软件为中心的网络 – 至NFV的迁移路径

此文由Radisys与Heavy Reading合作撰写,罗列了运营商在实施完整的NFV功能云平台的一些实际步骤,以使其可以利用商业现货硬件和虚拟化应用的益处。
由Radisys赞助

以自身方式支付的POS安全

控制POS系统管理和安全不断上升的成本。
由McAfee赞助

与第四代英特尔®酷睿™处理器同步发展的智能系统

本白皮书进一步审视了第四代智能英特尔®酷睿™处理器的功能和技术,突显先进的CPU、显卡和媒体性能以及改进的灵活性和增强的安全性。具体应用参考举例说明第4代英特尔®处理器的设计值,由利用这个强大的新解决方案的产品提供支持。
由ADLINK赞助

高性能嵌入式计算 —从IT数据中心到Battlefield

Kontron StarVX高性能嵌入式计算机(HPEC)系统将超级计算数据中心的带宽和性能直接带到该领域。提供10倍带宽和Kontron StarVX强化主流技术以加快基于三维重建应用的部署。
由Kontron赞助

保护物联网安全

物联网(IoT)网络之间会自动生成和传递大量数据,而一次成功攻击会对所有这一切造成影响,包括从重要的公共服务到医疗保健质量。
由WindRiver赞助


解决方案

Lauterbach TRACE32®支持Silvermont微架构RTIT

TRACE32®工具完全支持Silvermont微架构上的实时指令追踪(RTIT),可获得处理器指令流的完整可视性,并将调试和追踪功能扩展到整个SoC上。

基于Intel® Atom™处理器E3845/E3827 SoC的IBASE IB897 3.5寸SBC

对于包括数字看板、ATM、一体机及POS终端等应用,IB897支持-40°C到80°C的操作温度,以及iSMART——IBASE的绿色科技,带自动开关电源的调度程序和电源恢复功能。

Intel® System Studio 2014

获取移动和嵌入式系统的深度系统洞察。 加快上市时间,提高系统可靠性、能效及性能。

Special Edition: Design Ideas for Emerging Applications

The Internet of Things (IoT) and Big Data are transforming embedded applications in nearly every field. In this special edition, we offer some of our top design ideas for the emerging opportunities. We hope you find inspiration for your next great design below!

Intelligent PLCs Expand the Internet of Things

With the new Intel® Atom™ processors, developers can bring small form factor equipment online. Read how members of the Intel® Intelligent Systems Alliance use the processors to enable the IoT in tight spaces.

Security for the Smart Grid

To secure the smart grid, operators must retrofit existing infrastructure while pursuing ground-up redesigns of devices and systems. Learn how Wind River technology can help you meet both goals.

Big Data for Engineers and Scientists

The test, measurement, and control industries generate terabytes of data daily. Find out how National Instruments’ three-tier strategy can help you harness this Big Analog Data.

Software-Defined Networking and the Telecom Cloud

Software defined networking and Network Functions Virtualization bring cloud computing to telecom. Find out how to deploy these technologies in stages with Intel® processor-based solutions from Radisys.

Point-of-Sale for the Online Age

IoT-enabled POS systems can enhance customer relationships, improve sales, and inform business decisions. Learn how Alliance members deliver these benefits with the 4th generation Intel® Core™ processor family.

Real-Time Retail Display Management

Retailers want to coordinate marketing campaigns across signage, kiosks, vending machines, and POS devices. Find out how the new Intel® Retail Client Manager (Intel® RCM) helps meet this goal.

Integrate Surveillance into IT Infrastructure

IP-based video surveillance must integrate well with existing IT infrastructure. A technology bundle from Dell helps IT integrators meet this goal, giving them the tools to build successful security practices.

Multi-Layered Medical Security

Electronic Healthcare Records, mobile medical devices, and medical cloud computing expose healthcare systems to new threats. Discover how Wind River and McAfee help you keep devices safe.

Faster Signal Processing with Intel® Advanced Vector Extensions 2.0

The Intel® Advanced Vector Extensions (Intel® AVX) 2.0 double floating-point throughput. Read on for comprehensive benchmarks and a review of tools and libraries from Intel and NASoftware Ltd.

Intelligent Debugging with Intel® System Studio

The Intel® System Studio provides tools that stretch from firmware to applications, with special features for non-deterministic issues. See how to use it to gain full visibility of the software stack.

High-Performance Automotive Infotainment

Car buyers want infotainment systems with the features they enjoy outside the car. Discover how HangSheng Electronics meets the challenge with the latest Intel® Atom™ processors and the Tizen IVI platform.


Embedded Innovator Magazine

Free Magazine!

Order a free limited edition print copy or
read it online now.

 

Order Now


Solutions Directory Search

Find the best solutions from over 250 Intel® Intelligent Systems Alliance members. Speed development, cut costs and plow through design roadblocks by going to the source.

 

Solutions Search

Sponsored White Papers

Realizing the Benefits of Network Functions Virtualization in Telecoms Networks

Published by Intel, Qosmos, and Tieto, this paper describes how standard IT, high-volume servers, and commercial and open source software can be used in a reference architecture vision to meet the challenges of network evolution, and thereby unleash the full potential of NFV.
Sponsored by Qosmos

Software-Centric Networks – A Migration Path to NFV

Radisys collaborated with Heavy Reading on this paper outlining practical steps that allow operators to start unlocking the benefits of COTS hardware and virtualized applications as they work towards implementing a full NFV-capable cloud platform.
Sponsored by Radisys

POS Security That Pays Its Own Way

Controlling the rising cost of POS system management and security.
Sponsored by McAfee

Intelligent Systems Advance with 4th Generation Intel® Core™ Processors

This white paper offers a closer look at 4th generation Intel® Core™ processor features and technology, highlighting advanced CPU, graphics and media performance, along with improved flexibility and enhanced security. Specific application references illustrate the design value of 4th generation Intel® processors, supported by products capitalizing on this powerful new solution.
Sponsored by ADLINK

High-Performance Embedded Computing – From the IT Data Center to the Battlefield

Kontron StarVX High Performance Embedded Computer (HPEC) system brings supercomputing datacenter bandwidth and performance directly to the field. Offering 10x the bandwidth, Kontron StarVX ruggedizes mainstream technology to speed deployment of 3D reconstruction-based applications.
Sponsored by Kontron

Securing the Internet of Things

With the amount of data being generated and passed automatically across networks in the Internet of Things (IoT), a single successful attack can jeopardize everything from critical public services to the quality of healthcare.
Sponsored by WindRiver


Sponsored Solutions

Lauterbach TRACE32® for RTIT on Silvermont Microarchitecture

TRACE32® tools fully support the Real-time Instruction Tracing (RTIT) on Silvermont microarchitecture, enabling full visibility into the processor’s instruction flow and extending debug and trace capability to the entire SoC.

IBASE IB897 3.5-inch SBC Based on Intel® Atom™ Processor E3845/E3827 SoC

For applications including digital signage, ATM, kiosk and POS terminals, the IB897 supports -40°C to 80°C operating temperature and iSMART, IBASE’s green technology with auto power on/off scheduler and power resume functions.

Intel® System Studio 2014

Get deep system insight for mobile and embedded systems. Accelerate time to market, strengthen system reliability, and boost power efficiency and performance.