能源、工業和交通的最近趨勢

精選文章

用於自學能源分析的智慧型平臺

儀錶板是監視能耗的極佳方式,但是建築管理者需要的不只是資料來降低能耗。 瞭解一款採用了Kontron Box PC的解決方案如何解析資料來提供易於理解的節能建議。

近海鑽井加固型物聯網伺服器解決方案

沒有比近海鑽井平臺更複雜的環境了。 瞭解MEN Mikro的加固型機架箱設計和主機板如何滿足該行業對耐衝擊、防震、防潮、防灰塵、散熱及能承受電壓不穩等方面的嚴格要求。

透過 IoT 滿足車輛管理和合規要求

來自Intel和TransWiseway的一個商用IoT車輛管理解決方案藍圖提供了一個端對端的解決方案及大資料分析。 瞭解車載Intel® IoT閘道如何收集和傳輸車輛資料、處理視訊監控及駕駛員輔助職能。

用於智慧建築的智慧型電池控制

隨著太陽能電池板等分散式發電技術日益普遍,對高成本效益且高效率蓄電裝置的需求也水漲船高。我曾在一份簡報中寫過A […]

將圖形與儲存新增到基於Intel® Quark™SoC的解決方案

無頭IoT閘道非常適合功耗受限制的應用,但是如果你需要HMI該怎麼辦呢?探索一個節能圖形控制器模組如何讓基於Intel® Quark™ SoC的-based Intel® IoT閘道在多達兩個顯示幕上提供HD圖形。

革新自助交通票務終端

搭載合適的系統,如今的自助交通票務終端可以勝任包含售票在內的更多工作。 瞭解Lanner開發的搭載Intel® Atom™處理器的系統如何實現這樣的設計,不僅可以提供時刻表資訊及即時到達時間,還能帶來廣告收入。

受限 IoT 設備的融合管理框架

物聯網的快速增長讓管理資源受限的設備成為一個難題。 探索一個在Intel® IoT閘道上執行的融合設備管理框架,它提供了一個單個介面來管理設備,而無論各設備上的設備管理方法是什麼。

工業強度的小型插板

小型裝置能整合子系統如動作控制、PLC、HMI及機器視覺嗎? 瞭解搭載了第5代Intel® Core™處理器的兩個插板如何輕鬆整合工作負載,執行不同的OS並提供即時的固定性能。

利用第 5 代 Intel® Core™ 處理器實現 IoT 車輛管理轉型

想像一下,實現6%的燃料效率和1500萬美金的節省。 瞭解兩個緊湊、堅固的車載電腦使用高級處理器讓卡車可以感測、思考、為駕駛員提供建議並向總部發回報告。


Embedded Innovator雜誌

Free Magazine!

訂購免費的限量印刷版或立即線上閱讀。

 

Order Now



解決方案目錄搜尋

從超過250家Intel®物聯網解決方案聯盟成員那裡尋找最佳的解決方案。 透過轉到源頭來加速開發、削減成本及解決設計障礙。

 

Solutions Search

贊助白皮書

使用服務分類為虛擬CPE服務構建應用感知NFV基礎設施

Intel® Network Builders和Qosmos解釋了網路裝置、平臺、中介軟體及軟體供應商可如何使用服務分類為vCPE服務構建一個應用感知NFV基礎設施。
由Qosmos提供

透過預見性維護的物聯網閘道安全生產力

預見性維護可讓工廠故障風險在早期階段得以解決。 瞭解物聯網閘道如何進行準確預測,包括獲取、預處理及轉寄機器和感測器數據進行雲端分析。
由Nexcom提供

聯網汽車為交通帶來智慧

城市交通堵塞是個老大難問題。 瞭解車內終端如何將乘用車變成聯網汽車,讓駕駛更安全、更愉悅,並支援接入智慧型交通系統(ITS)。
由Nexcom提供

計算健康管理在交通系統中的重要性

瞭解計算健康管理如何提高長期可靠性及客戶滿意度,同時幫助鐵路運營商管理智慧即時數據存取的成本。
由Kontron提供

列車聯網: 為安全和性能打造安全智慧型網路

快速鐵路現代化提升了乘客的體驗和安全。 車載和雲端聯網的智慧裝置正在革新通訊與控制系統,帶來革命性的性能。
由Wind River提供


贊助解決方案

用於 Intel® Atom™ 處理器架構的TRACE32 PowerDebug

使用TRACE32來偵錯Intel® Atom™處理器提供了一種省心的方式來偵錯您的UEFI BIOS (Intel® UDK或InsydeH20*),支援其各個階段,尤其是PEI和DXE階段。

高能物理可擴展解決方案

一家世界著名的研究機構認識到他們需要升級其等離子體控制系統。 而VadaTech公司在一個MicroTCA.4底板上集成了一個Intel AdvancedMC (PrAMC)和數據獲取AMC。

符合EN 50155的CompactPCI®智慧型鐵路平臺

ADLINK CompactPCI平臺從刀片伺服器到系統利用模組化產品組合實現自動列車控制系統,具有更短的平均修復時間、更高的密度和更高的性能。

RS9113 – 多協定無線迷你PCI Express (PCIe)卡

RS9113 USB半長型迷你卡基於Redpine Signals的RS9113超低功耗聚合SoC晶片系統。 透過一個Mini PCIe卡的USB,在一台裝置上可提供雙段1×1 802.11n、雙模藍牙4.0及ZigBee 802.15.4。

Micron® DDR3/DDR4 DIMMs: 長壽命應用記憶體解決方案

Micron的DDR3/DDR4 SODIMMs和UDIMMs (ECC及非ECC)是嵌入式計算系統的理想模組,提供高達2400 MT/s的數據速率。 Micron的產品生命週期解決方案符合你的基於Intel®處理器的設計。

Recent Trends in Energy, Industrial, and Transportation

Featured Articles

Smart Platform for Self-Learning Energy Analytics

Dashboards are a great way to monitor energy consumption, but building managers need more than data to reduce consumption. Discover how a solution using a Kontron Box PC interprets data to provide easy-to-understand advice on saving energy.

Robust IoT Server Solution for Offshore Drilling

Not many environments are tougher than an offshore drilling platform. Learn how MEN Mikro’s robust rack housing designs and boards meet the industry’s stringent requirements for protection against shock, vibration, humidity, dust, heat, and power irregularities.

Meeting Fleet Management and Compliance Needs with the IoT

A blueprint from Intel and TransWiseway lays out a complete IoT commercial fleet management solution that delivers Big Data analytics. Find out how Intel® IoT Gateway solutions go onboard to collect and transmit vehicle data, plus handle video surveillance and driver assistance duties.

Smart Battery Control for Smart Buildings

Solar panel use is exploding as their designs become more efficient and economical. Now building managers need a way to store excess energy. Learn how IoT battery controllers with Intel® Atom™ processors can sync batteries with power needs, grid conditions, and opportunities for rate savings.

Adding Graphics and Storage to Intel® Quark™ SoC-based Solutions

Headless IoT gateways are great for power-constrained applications, but what if you need an HMI? Discover a power-sipping graphics controller module that allows Intel® Quark™ SoC-based Intel® IoT Gateways to deliver HD graphics on up to two displays.

Reinventing the Transit Ticket Kiosk

With the right system onboard, today’s transit ticket kiosks can do a lot more than dispense tickets. See how an Intel® Atom™ processor-based system from Lanner can enable designs that provide schedule information and real-time arrival times, plus earn advertising revenue.

Converged Management Framework for Constrained IoT Devices

The IoT’s fast growth makes managing resource-constrained devices a challenge. Explore a Converged Device Management Framework that runs on Intel® IoT Gateway solutions and provides a single interface to manage devices irrespective of their device management technology.

Industrial-Strength Small Form Factor Boards

Can a small device combine subsystems such as motion control, PLC, HMI, and machine vision? See two boards that use 5th generation Intel® Core™ processors to make easy work of consolidating workloads, running different OSs, and delivering real-time deterministic performance.

Transforming IoT Fleet Management with 5th Generation Intel® Core™ Processors

Imagine achieving a 6 percent increase in fuel efficiency and $15 million in savings. Learn about two compact, rugged in-vehicle computers that use advanced processors to enable trucks to sense, think, advise drivers, and report back to headquarters.


Embedded Innovator Magazine

Free Magazine!

Order a free limited edition print copy or read it online now.

 

Order Now



Solutions Directory Search

Find the best solutions from over 400 Intel® Internet of Things Solutions Alliance members. Speed development, cut costs and plow through design roadblocks by going to the source.

 

Solutions Search

Sponsored White Papers

Using Service Classification to Build an Application-Aware NFV Infrastructure for Virtual CPE Services

Intel® Network Builders and Qosmos explain how network equipment, platform, middleware, and software suppliers can use service classification to build an application-aware NFV Infrastructure for vCPE Services.

Sponsored by Qosmos

IoT Gateways Secure Productivity through Predictive Maintenance

Predictive maintenance allows failure risks in plants to be addressed in their early phases. Learn how accurate predictions can be made with IoT gateways that harvest, pre-process, and forward machine and sensor data for cloud analysis.

Sponsored by Nexcom

Connected Car Brings Intelligence to Transportation

Heavy urban traffic is daunting. Learn how in-vehicle terminals turn passenger vehicles into connected cars, which make driving safer and more enjoyable, and capable of supporting connection to intelligent transportation systems (ITS).

Sponsored by Nexcom

The Importance of Computing Health Management in Transportation Systems

Learn how computing health management can improve long-term reliability and customer satisfaction while helping railway operators manage costs with intelligent real-time data access.

Sponsored by Kontron

The Internet of Trains: Building Secure Intelligent Networks for Safety and Performance

Rapid rail modernization is improving passenger experiences and safety. See how onboard, cloud-connected intelligent devices transform communication and control systems to revolutionize performance.

Sponsored by Wind River


Sponsored Solutions

TRACE32 PowerDebug for Intel® Atom™ Processor Architecture

Using TRACE32 to debug the Intel® Atom™ processor gives you the ability to debug your UEFI BIOS (Intel® UDK or InsydeH20*) in a comfortable way, supporting each of its phases, especially within the PEI and DXE phases.

A Scalable Solution for High Energy Physics

A world-renowned research institute recognized the need to upgrade their plasma control system. See how VadaTech integrated an Intel® processor-based AdvancedMC* (PrAMC*) with a Data Acquisition AMC in a MicroTCA.4 chassis.

EN 50155-Compliant CompactPCI® Intelligent Railway Platforms

ADLINK CompactPCI platforms are enabling Automatic Train Control systems. Discover how, from blades to systems, our module product portfolio delivers shorter mean time to repair, higher density and improved performance.

RS9113 – Multi Protocol Wireless Mini PCI Express (PCIe) Card

The RS9113 USB Half Mini Card is based on Redpine Signals’ RS9113 ultra-low-power Convergence SoC. Learn how it delivers dual-band 1×1 802.11n, dual-mode Bluetooth 4.0 and ZigBee 802.15.4 in a single device over USB in a Mini PCIe Card form factor.

Micron® DDR3/DDR4 DIMMs: Memory Solutions for Long-Life Applications

Micron’s DDR3/DDR4 SODIMMs and UDIMMs (ECC and non-ECC) are ideal modules for embedded computing systems, offering data rates up to 2400 MT/s. Find out how Micron’s Product Lifecycle Solutions align with the lifecycle of your Intel® processor-based design.