特别版:网关硬件/软件合作伙伴提供构件 要求设计实用有效的物联网 (IoT)解决方案

及时获得物联网和嵌入式技术最新信息,现在比以往任何时候都更容易。只需访问insight.tech—之前称为Embedded Innovator—即可获得所有构想,从智能工厂到自动驾驶汽车

具备以下优势,它注定将成为您的“必用”资源:

  • 让您领先他人的新兴设计趋势
  • 软件和硬件专家提供的高级策略
  • 针对物联网和嵌入式挑战的最新解决方案

我们很高兴借助这个新网站继续为您服务。查看下面的故事,率先体验2017年即将呈现的好内容!

description

精选文章

网关推动 IoT 在智能建筑中的成功

物联网 (IoT) 涉及一系列垂直市场。 其中之一就是较大的垂直市场,工业 IoT (IIoT)。 正如所预期的,IIoT 将机器与云相连接并赋予其智能。 这种连接一般通过使用 AAEON AIOT-X1000 微型板设计的 IoT 网关来处理。 采用 Intel® Quark™ SoC X1000 系列的主板集成了诸如 RS-485 和模拟与数字 I/O 的丰富通信接口。如欲了解详情,请观看影片

IoT 为视频监控注入强劲动力

数字安全监控 (DSS) 是一个垂直产业,其正因物联网 (IoT) 而变得繁荣。它的成长进步源自网络的力量和可用性结合充足、便宜的数字相机和可靠的分析软件。Kontron 提供一系列网络视频录像机 (NVR),其使用一种开放式设计系统,它基于 Intel® Atom™ 处理器 E3845,拥有四核、1.91 GHz 的性能。 NVR 可以运行标准视频管理软件 (VMS)。

提高在医疗护理点获取医疗数据的便利性

医疗/保健专业人士可因物联网 (IoT) 提供的丰富信息而广为受益。 实际上,访问更多数据有助于改善患者治疗效果和提高医疗提供者的效率。 例如,Advantech 开发的医疗护理点终端设备 POC-W212 是一款高性能医疗护理点计算机,可为医疗专业人士显示、渲染和传输医疗影像和视频。 这款无风扇的 POC-W212 计算机采用全新设计,安全性和可靠性更高,且经过 UL60601-1/EN60601-1 认证,配备一个 IP65 前面板和一个 IP54 系统机箱。

处理器和传感器的可扩展性在工业 IoT 应用中发挥着举足轻重的作用

得益于物联网 (IoT),嵌入式互联网领域的所有供应商都将面临新机遇和新业务模式。 一个典范就是工业 IoT (IIoT),其中形成了一座将连接器和工业机器与互联网连接起来的桥梁。 通过利用 Intel® IoT 网关参考设计,技术合作伙伴可扩展连接、提高互操作性,并且缩短产品上市时间,这些都是开发人员转变其 IIoT 业务和运营所需要的。 NEXCOM 正是这样的合作伙伴,该公司正致力于通过其所称的“基于 IP 的工厂”基础设施实现基于 IIoT 的智能工厂。了解详情,请观看影片。

物联网网关通过提升边缘分析节省时间和带宽

数据分析在物联网领域至关重要。 为解决这一问题,Dell通过与英特尔合作来启动物联网网关解决方案。 通过利用英特尔处理器在分析能力上的余量,Dell正逐步实施这样一种战略,即积聚、分析接近物联网边缘的数据。 Dell的网关利用英特尔物联网网关的软硬件技术来为客户提供端到端连接性、安全性和易管理性,从而实现物联网愿景。 Dell公司的iSERIES WYSE 3290网关与Wind River Linux、Ubuntu、微软Windows 10物联网及其他较普及的操作系统都可兼容,从而为满足商业需求实现灵活性和适应性上的最大化。

工业物联网网关减轻集成之痛

物联网(IoT)潜力无穷,但它带来的挑战又让人却步。 以工业IoT或IIoT为例,它现在在互操作性的问题上呈现一种碎片化的状态,很难证明其真正价值和投资回报。 把设备与系统与可能不兼容的协议与现场总线技术连接起来是个不小的挑战。 一旦完成这个挑战,下一个艰巨的任务就是保证收集的数据和功能能在艰难苛刻的工业环境中实现可靠的传输。 通过利用含有McAfee与Wind River技术的Intel®物联网网关设计,像凌华科技这样的技术公司就能克服这一挑战。如欲了解详情,请观看影片。

在智能家居/智能建筑中部署物联网网关

智能家居/智能建筑的功能为物联网 (IoT) 提供了大量机会。 这包括能源管理、居住者舒适性、资产管理和安全访问。 通过利用 Intel® IoT 网关参考设计,其中包括 Wind River 和 McAfee 的技术,技术合作伙伴可以扩展连接性、提高互操作性,并缩短推向面向希望转变 IoT 业务和运营的开发人员市场。 精英电脑 (ECS) 提供了 GWS-QX 网关以连接智能家居/建筑内的各种设备。 这一网关配有定制的可更换 I/O 端口,以及 LAN 和 GPIO 端口,以支持大多数智能家居/智能建筑应用。 如欲了解详情,请观看影片。

工业 IoT 数据:预测并采取行动

为了保持竞争力,需要在 IoT 价值链的各个环节提供创新解决方案。 以工业自动化为例。对于工业自动化而言,避免因意外停机导致的生产中断非常关键。 要避免意外停机,需要远程监控和管理、系统运行状况诊断以及了解各个机器的工作参数,从而预测故障。 还必须确保,在预测出故障时,采取措施确保系统可以根据需要及时恢复。 可满足这种需求的一个组合是 Wind River 的 Helix Device Cloud 解决方案和 Predixion 的高级分析软件 Predixion Insight™。


Embedded Innovator杂志

Free Magazine!

订购免费的限量印刷版或立即在线阅读。

 

Order Now


解决方案目录搜索

从超过400家Intel®物联网解决方案联盟成员那里寻找最佳的解决方案。 通过转到源头来加速开发、削减成本及解决设计障碍。

 

Solutions Search




NEXCOM 和 Intel® IoT 网关将智能带到制造业

许多制造商都渴望利用大数据来提高竞争力、改善营收及预测趋势。 他们也在探索物联网(IoT),物联网可实现各种现场设备之间的通信,让制造商可以根据数据分析所获得的决策来采取行动。 但是获取现场数据是一个主要难题,而各种现场设备使用的不同现场总线协议,独立运行及缺少连通性,让问题变得难上加难。

Formosa Plastics通过开放、可扩展的Intel®架构取胜

NEXCOM NIFE 100 IoT Controller*提供跨协议通信功能,帮助各种现场设备扫除通信障碍,包括机械、机器人、PLC及传感器。 NIFE 100是在Intel® IoT网关堆栈上运行的一款基于PC的控制器,采用开放式架构设计,旨在将现场总线模块连接到云端。 本文探讨了此款控制器及其他用于构建物联网解决方案的NEXCOM产品,用以改善运营、强化安全屏障、简化设备管理及削减维护成本。

使用物联网技术提升生产线效能并削减运营成本

Advantech提供的SUSIAccess*远程管理系统让维护人员可以随时随地使用任何联网设备从网络浏览器执行设备状态及维护检查。 这款工厂自动化方案使用运行了Advantech客户端代理的基于Intel®处理器的网关来透明地处理协议及数据转换,并充当了生产设备与Advantech服务器端软件之间的导管。 此解决方案可以与高层级应用如数据分析及机器学习交互操作。 本书详述了此解决方案的好处及主要部分。

Formosa Plastics公司引进智能制造

Formosa Plastics将实时分析与智能制造与Intel® IoT网关集成以帮助检测异常及地址问题

预见性维护技术: 复盛的IoT成功故事

Intel帮助全球空气压缩机制造商复盛规划了一个基于Intel® IoT平台的智能工厂,将复盛的传统的硬件业务转变成新的解决方案和服务。

改进生产流程、客户体验及能源效率

基于Intel®技术的网关扩展了Supermicro的完整计算线、存储及交换解决方案,将设备连接到云端。

KMC Controls与Dell OEM合作推出了一款物联网建筑控制设备

通过与Dell OEM合作,KMC Controls推出了一款即插即用物联网解决方案,帮助管理人员轻松集成建筑内各位置的自动化系统数据。


使用边缘网关优化物联网分析

不是所有物联网中的传感器和设备数据都需要发送到云端。 戴尔边缘网关是一款智能设备,可帮助解决此类数据过载、提供扩展的I/O、本地分析等更多功能。


物联网解决方案提高自动售货机盈利能力

自动售货机运营商深知更大的盈利能力源自更高的销售和更低的运营成本。 为解决这些优先事项,英特尔和ADLINK Technology推出了基于物联网的产品和服务,指的是数以亿计的联网设备,从工业传感器到计步器。 本文详述了自动售货机管理和数据分析解决方案,将众多机器连接到基于云计算的工具,帮助产生更多的收入并减少维护工作。

助力啤酒业提高收益

SteadyServ® iKeg®系统使用Intel®网关和物联网数据革新库存和销售计划。


物联网超级连接

本文将向您展示如何使用公共和私有云基础设施实现大规模端到端物联网应用的全部潜力。


Advantech与Microprogram助力台湾YouBike*系统推广

Advantech和Microprogram采用Intel®技术将台湾的YouBike*系统推广到更多城市及700个亚洲站点。

提高城市生活质量

中华电信与英特尔合作在智能城市电线杆上使用Intel®网关解决方案,使用传感器收集空气质量、天气、交通及能耗等数据,帮助提高城市生活质量。

Special Edition: Gateway Hardware/Software Partners Deliver the Building Blocks Required to Design Robust IoT Solutions

Keeping up with IoT and embedded technology is now easier than ever. Just visit insight.tech—formerly the Embedded Innovator—for ideas on everything from smart factories to autonomous cars.

It's destined to become your "go-to" resource thanks to:

  • Emerging design trends that will keep you on the cutting edge
  • Advanced strategies from software and hardware experts
  • The latest solutions for IoT and embedded challenges

We’re excited to continue serving you with this new website. Check out the stories below for the first taste of the great content coming in 2017!

description

Featured Articles

Gateways Drive the Success of IoT in Smart Buildings

The Internet of Things (IoT) is comprised of an array of vertical markets. One of those, the Industrial IoT (IIoT), is a fairly large vertical. As expected, the IIoT connects machines to the cloud and adds intelligence. That connection is typically handled with an IoT gateway, which can be designed using the AAEON AIOT-X1000 subcompact board. Powered by the Intel® Quark™ SoC X1000 series, the board integrates rich communication interfaces such as RS-485 and analog and digital I/Os. For more information, please watch the video.

Video Surveillance Gets a Boost from the IoT

One vertical industry that’s prospering from the Internet of Things (IoT) is digital security surveillance (DSS). The growth stems from the power and availability of the network combined with the abundance of inexpensive digital cameras and dependable analytics software. Kontron offers a series of network video recorders (NVRs) that use an open design system based on the Intel® Atom™ processor E3845 and its quad-core, 1.91-GHz performance. The NVRs can run standard video-management software (VMS).

Improving Access to Medical Data at the Point of Care

Medical/healthcare professionals can benefit from the Internet of Things (IoT) due to the wealth of information it provides. In fact, greater data access promises to help improve patient outcomes and provider efficiency. For example, the point-of-care terminal POC-W212, developed by Advantech, is a high performance point-of-care computer that’s capable of displaying, rendering and transmitting medical images and videos for medical professionals. Designed from the ground up for enhanced safety and reliability, the fanless POC-W212 computer is UL60601-1/EN60601-1 certified and features an IP65-rated front panel and IP54-rated system enclosure.

Scalability of Processors and Sensors Serve Well in Industrial IoT Applications

New opportunities and business models for just about any vendor in the embedded Internet space are opening up thanks to the Internet of Things (IoT). One good example is the Industrial IoT (IIoT), where a bridge is formed between a host of connectors and industrial machines to the Internet. By leveraging the Intel® IoT Gateway reference design, technology partners can expand the connectivity, improve the interoperability, and shorten the time to market for developers looking to transform their IIoT business and operations. NEXCOM is one such partner, and the company is enabling realization of the IIoT-based Smart Factory, through what it calls the “IP-based factory” infrastructure. For more information, please watch the video.

IoT Gateway Saves Time, Bandwidth by Boosting Analytics at the Edge

Data analytics is crucial in the IoT realm. To address this issue, Dellis launching IoT gateway solutions in collaboration with Intel. Using the headroom in analytics power offered by embedded Intel® processors, Dell is implementing a strategy of aggregating and analyzing data closer to the IoT edge. Dell’s gateway utilizes hard¬ware and software technologies from the Intel® IoT Gateway reference design to provide customers with the end-to-end connectivity, security, and manageability needed to help realize an IoT vision. The company’s iSERIES WYSE 3290 gateways are compatible with Wind River Linux*, Ubuntu, Microsoft Windows* 10 IoT, and other popular operating systems for maximum flexibility and adaptability to business needs.

Gateways for the Industrial IoT Ease the Integration Pain

The potential of the Internet of Things (IoT) is huge, but the challenges can be daunting. Take the Industrial IoT, or IIoT, which can be fragmented amid interoperability issues, thereby making it difficult to demonstrate its true value. Connecting devices and systems with potentially incompatible protocols and fieldbus technologies can be daunting. The next difficult task is securing dependable transmission of collected data and functionality in harsh and demanding industrial environments. By leveraging Intel® IoT Gateway designs that include technology from McAfee and Wind River, technology partners like ADLINK Technology can address this challenge. For more information, please watch the video.

Deploy Your IoT Gateway in a Smart Home/Smart Building

Features of a Smart Home/Smart Building provide countless opportunities for the Internet of Things (IoT). This could include energy management, occupant comfort, asset management, and security access. By leveraging the Intel® IoT Gateway reference design, which includes technology from Wind River and McAfee, technology partners can expand the connectivity, improve the interoperability, and shorten the time to market for developers looking to transform their IoT business and operations. Elitegroup Computer Systems (ECS) offers its GWS-QX gateway to connect various devices within the home/building. The gateway is equipped with custom changeable I/O ports, as well as LAN and GPIO ports to support most Smart Home/Smart Building applications. For more information, please watch the video.

Industrial IoT Data: Predict and Act

To be competitive, innovative solutions are needed at each step of the IoT value chain. Take industrial automation, for instance, where it’s imperative to avoid production disruptions that can result in significant revenue losses. Avoiding unplanned downtime requires remote monitoring and management, system health diagnostics, and knowledge of each machine’s operating parameters to enable failure prediction. One must also ensure that when failure is predicted, steps are taken to make sure that system recovery, if required, occurs in a timely fashion. A combination that can help achieve that phenomenon is Wind River’s Helix Device Cloud solution and Predixion Insight™, Predixion’s advanced analytics software.


Embedded Innovator Magazine

Free Magazine!

Order a free limited edition print copy or read it online now.

 

Order Now


Solutions Directory Search

Find the best solutions from over 400 Intel® Internet of Things Solutions Alliance members. Speed development, cut costs and plow through design roadblocks by going to the source.

 

Solutions Search




NEXCOM and Intel® IoT Gateway Bring Intelligence to Manufacturing

Many manufacturers are eager to tap the power of big data in order to increase competitiveness, improve the bottom line, and anticipate trends. They are exploring the Internet of Things (IoT), which facilitates communications between all types of field devices and enables manufacturers to act upon decisions derived from data analytics. However, a major challenge is gaining access to field data, made more difficult by field devices that use different fieldbus protocols, run independently, or lack connectivity.

Formosa Plastics Wins with Open, Scalable Intel® Architecture

Helping to overcome communication barriers amongst various field devices, including machinery, robots, PLCs, and sensors, the NEXCOM NIFE 100 IoT Controller* provides cross-protocol communication capabilities, among many other benefits. The NIFE 100, a PC-based controller running the Intel® IoT Gateway stack, is an open-architecture solution design for connecting fieldbus modules to the cloud. This paper discusses this controller, as well as other NEXCOM offerings that can be used to build IoT solutions that improve operations, strengthen security barriers, simplify device management, and reduce maintenance costs.

Increasing Production Line Performance and Reducing Operations Costs with IoT Technologies

The SUSIAccess* remote management system from Advantech allows maintenance personnel to perform equipment status and maintenance checks from a web browser at any time, from anywhere, and with any connected device. The factory automation solution uses an Intel® processor-based gateway running an Advantech client-side agent to transparently handle protocol and data conversion, and acts as a conduit between manufacturing equipment and the Advantech server-side software. This solution can interoperate with high-level applications such as data analytics and machine learning. This paper details the benefits and the key ingredients of the solution.

Smart Manufacturing for Formosa Plastics Corp

Formosa Plastics integrates real-time analytics and smart manufacturing with the Intel® IoT Gateway to help detect anomalies and address issues

Predictive Maintenance Technologies: Fusheng IoT Success Story

Intel helps Fusheng, a global air compressor manufacturer, develop a smart factory based on the Intel® IoT Platform to transform Fusheng’s traditional hardware business with new solutions and services.

Improving Manufacturing Processes, Customer Experiences, and Energy Efficiency

Gateways based on Intel® technology expand Supermicro’s full line of computing, storage, and switching solutions for connecting devices to the cloud.

KMC Controls Partners with Dell OEM to Create an Internet of Things Building Controls Appliance

By partnering with Dell OEM, KMC Controls have a plug-and-play IoT solution that helps facility managers to easily integrate automated system data from different locations throughout their buildings.


Optimize IoT Analytics with an Edge Gateway

Not all the sensor and device data in IoT needs to be sent to the cloud. The Dell Edge Gateway is an intelligent device to help with this data overload, provide expanded I/O, local analytics and more.


Internet of Things Solution Improves Vending Machine Profitability

Vending machine operators know greater profitability is driven by higher sales and lower operating costs. Addressing these priorities, Intel and ADLINK Technology are delivering products and services based on the Internet of Things (IoT), which refers to billions of Internet-connected devices ranging from industrial sensors to pedometers. This paper details a vending machine management and data analytics solutions that connects a fleet of machines to the cloud-based tools that can help generate more revenue and reduce maintenance effort.

Helping the Beer Industry Tap Increased Profits

The SteadyServ® iKeg® system uses an Intel® gateway and data from the Internet of Things (IoT) to revolutionize inventory and sales planning.


Hyperconnecting the IoT

This paper will show you how to realize the full potential of large-scale end-to-end IoT applications with public and private cloud infrastructure.


Taiwan’s YouBike* System Grows with Advantech and Microprogram

Advantech and Microprogram help expand Taiwan’s YouBike* system to more cities and 700 stations in Asia with Intel® technology.

Improving the Quality of Urban Life

Chunghwa Telecom collaborates with Intel on an Intel® IoT Gateway solution for smart city poles that use sensors to collect data for air quality, weather, traffic, and power consumption to help improve the quality of urban life.