Make the IoT Even Smarter

及时获得物联网和嵌入式技术最新信息,现在比以往任何时候都更容易。只需访问insight.tech—之前称为Embedded Innovator—即可获得所有构想,从智能工厂到自动驾驶汽车

具备以下优势,它注定将成为您的“必用”资源:

  • 让您领先他人的新兴设计趋势
  • 软件和硬件专家提供的高级策略
  • 针对物联网和嵌入式挑战的最新解决方案

我们很高兴借助这个新网站继续为您服务。查看下面的故事,率先体验2017年即将呈现的好内容!

description

精选文章

以物联网交付框架实现智能城市与智能建筑

为智能城市和智能建筑的解决方案设立IoT主干是很大的工作任务。您需要安全、可伸缩的解决方案,为新老设备提供连接云的连接性,外加管理设备并收集和处理数据的软件。找到方法,用易于在您的使用情况中配置的IoT服务交付框架来缩短上市时间。

Raspberry Pi世界的法拉利

覆盆子Pi2是今日制造市场的实际标准,但在信用卡大小规格x86板专业制造市场上没有类似产品。而现在不同了。请了解AAEON、Emutex和Intel的合作产品UP板,从Kickstarter行动开始的这一产品,现已成为任何种类Pi的快速强大的替代选择。

以低价位、64位高性能优势进行竞争

IoT空间的竞争不断增长,给边缘设备的价格、性能和特色组合带来压力。越能用最少的功耗做更多,越好。请了解14纳米Intel® Atom™处理器x5-E8000如何削减四核64位计算的价格和功耗。然后再看看有这种处理器的四种不同板块和模块。

物联网农业技术改善动物健康和产值

有时您必须出来走走,到库房看看,真实地感受IoT技术的发展程度以及它能在真实世界中完成什么任务。请想象,例如用它来确保奶牛的饲料组成更佳,从而增进牛奶和牛肉的产量。看看农场设备制造商每天如何通过IoT网关解决方案来与农夫合作,将云分析转换为田野指导。

物联网中间件启用Web应用程序

设立IoT平台,从传感器收集数据并将数据送到云,远不是一件容易的事,而且常需要支持具体端到端数据流的第三方供应商解决方案。用一组围绕Intel® IoT平台而设计的解决方案能使工作更方便,让公司能从单一的、基于云的门户来部署、配置和管理端到端IoT。

统一物联网数据视图,获得更佳的决策见解

业界对如何搭建从边缘到云的桥梁有很多讨论,但要找到能向客户有效表述信息,切实促成良好、快速决定的解决方案,这同样很难。请了解一种解决方案,它能整合来自任何数据来源、任何格式和任何应用的数据,并将其表述在简单、直观的形象化界面上,便于将数据转换为行动。

处理快速数据获取更快的结果和投资回报

有大数据之后,又有了快数据。快数据的量大并具时间敏感性,必须快速处理,否则就会失去行动或送达警报的机会。请查看来自为全球1000强公司和政府机构提供服务的一家硅谷公司、帮助开发人员处理客户快数据的一种IoT数据融合平台。

超低功率、超小边缘传感器之美

请想象到2024年将有270亿连接,其中69%为短程无线,如Wi-Fi*、蓝牙*低功耗(BLE)和ZigBee*。对于世界上的开发人员来讲,在连接性、硬件、固件、安全性、维护和设备管理方面有着巨大的挑战。为了打造新的明天,请考虑一种创新的基于Intel® Quark™微控制器的边缘传感器平台。




第六代Intel® Core™处理器为工业物联网应用提供增强性能

增强的性能和灵活性、可扩展能力及高级功能可助推工业物联网开发者从小型移动平台到高性能工作站,从边缘到云端的设计。

来源: ADLINK

虚拟CPE的第7层可见性

Heavy Reading、Intel与Qosmos讨论虚拟CPE部署。 本白皮书探讨了电信运营商如何使用L4-7通信分析为企业提供新的增值服务,如L7防火墙和服务链。

来源: Qosmos

用MVNO服务优化物联网

在物联网产品和服务中建立连接性可实现更快部署及更好的安全性、数据及成本控制。 可实现处理企业所有权和购买态度变化的服务型(XaaS)商业模式。

来源: ARKESSA


搭载第六代四核Intel® Xeon® / Intel® Core™ i7处理器的Vecow ECS-9700无风扇嵌入式系统

多合一集成功能、卓越性能、-25°C到70°C扩展温度、PoE+、PCIe扩展、6V至36V DC输入、80V突波、点火控制、EN50155,坚固耐用,Vecow ECS-9700是工业4.0应用的强大解决方案。

搭载移动第六代Intel® Core™处理器的ASB200-915无风扇系统

该系统支持 1x USB 3.1 Type-C、4x USB 3.0、1x Mini PCI-E、1x 2.5” SATA HDD,是工业自动化、物联网、运输及零售应用的理想之选,可利用该系统12V~24V DC大范围电源输入。

IEI 用QTS网关打造你的IIoT解决方案

QTS网关是一个专为IEI IPC(交互问题控制系统)设计的操作系统并全面集成QNAP NAS操作系统(QTS),打破没有操作系统的IPC陈规旧套,节约安装服务器和电脑的不必要成本。 QTS网关不仅允许通过可视化界面轻松监控电脑状态,还允许使用许多免费应用程序,使其在挑战传统IPC的价值时具有多功能。

用于Intel® Atom™处理器的TRACE32 PowerDebug

使用TRACE32来调试Intel® Atom™处理器提供了一种省心的方式来调试您的UEFI BIOS (Intel® UDK或InsydeH20*),支持其各个阶段,尤其是PEI和DXE阶段。

Clientron IT800 工业瘦客户端

基于节能高效的Intel® Atom™ 处理器 E3845 或 E3825,为VDI解决方案提供可靠的PC般的体验。拥有工业PC品质的IP40防尘设计,支持双显示器、双网络接口及多达4个串行端口。

Make the IoT Even Smarter

Keeping up with IoT and embedded technology is now easier than ever. Just visit insight.tech—formerly the Embedded Innovator—for ideas on everything from smart factories to autonomous cars.

It's destined to become your "go-to" resource thanks to:

  • Emerging design trends that will keep you on the cutting edge
  • Advanced strategies from software and hardware experts
  • The latest solutions for IoT and embedded challenges

We’re excited to continue serving you with this new website. Check out the stories below for the first taste of the great content coming in 2017!

description

Featured Articles

Enabling Smart City and Smart Buildings with an IoT Service Delivery Framework

Creating an IoT backbone for smart city and smart building solutions is a lot of work. You need a secure, scalable solution providing connectivity for new and legacy equipment to the cloud, plus software for managing devices and collecting and processing data. Discover a way to shorten time to market with an IoT service delivery framework easily configurable to your use case.

A Ferrari in the Raspberry Pi World

The Raspberry Pi 2 is the de facto standard for today’s maker market, but there has been nothing similar in a credit-card-sized form factor x86 board for the professional maker market. Until now. Learn about the UP board, a collaboration of AAEON, Emutex, and Intel that began with a Kickstarter campaign and now is taking off as a fast and powerful alternative to any kind of Pi.

Compete on the Edge with 64-bit Performance at Entry-Level Prices

Growing competition in the IoT space puts pressure on price, performance, and feature set in edge devices. The more you can do with the least amount of power, the better. Find out how the 14nm Intel® Atom™ processor x5-E8000 slashes the price and power consumption of quad-core 64-bit computing. Then look at four different boards and modules that feature this processor.

IoT Farming for Better Animal Health and Production

Sometimes you have to stroll out to the barn to get a real sense of how far IoT technology has come and what it can accomplish in the real world. Imagine, for instance, using it to improve milk and beef yields by ensuring cow feed is better mixed. See how a farm equipment manufacturer is working daily with farmers through an IoT gateway solution that turns cloud analysis into advice in the field.

IoT Middleware Delivers Web-Based Application Enablement

Setting up an IoT platform to gather data from sensors and send that data to the cloud is far from easy and often requires supporting third-party vendor solutions for specific end-to-end data flows. Make the job easier with a set of solutions designed around the Intel® IoT Platform that enables companies to deploy, configure, and manage end-to-end IoT deployments from a single, cloud-based portal.

Unifying the IoT Data View for Better Insights

The industry talks a lot about how to build bridges from the edge to the cloud, but it can be equally hard to find solutions that present the information to the customer in ways that truly foster good, fast decisions. Learn about a solution that unifies data from any data source, any format, and any application, and presents it in a single, intuitive visual interface that makes it easy to turn data into action.

Handling Fast Data for Faster Results and Faster ROI

There’s big data and then there’s fast data. High in volume and time-sensitive, fast data must be processed quickly or the opportunity to act or deliver an alert is lost. Explore an IoT data fusion platform from a Silicon Valley company serving Global 1000 companies and government agencies that helps developers handle fast data for their customers.

The Beauty of Ultra-Low Power and Ultra Small at the Edge

Imagine 27 billion connections by 2024 and 69 percent of them short-range wireless such as Wi-Fi*, Bluetooth* Low Energy (BLE), and ZigBee*. For the world’s developers, that’s a huge challenge in connectivity, hardware, firmware, security, maintenance, and device management. To help build this new tomorrow, consider an innovative edge sensor platform based on Intel® Quark™ microcontrollers.




6th Generation Intel® Core™ Processors Offer Increased Performance for IIoT Applications

Increased performance and flexibility, scalable power, and advanced features enable IIoT developers to boost designs ranging from small form factor mobile platforms to high-performance workstations, from edge to cloud.
Sponsored by: ADLINK

Layer 7 Visibility for Virtual CPE

Heavy Reading, Intel, and Qosmos discuss virtual CPE deployments. This white paper explores how telecom operators can use L4-7 traffic analysis to offer enterprises new and value-added services such as L7 firewalls and service chaining.
Sponsored by: Qosmos

Optimizing IoT with MVNO Services

Building connectivity into IoT products and services enables faster deployment and better security, data, and cost control. It enables service-oriented (XaaS) business models which address changing ownership and purchasing attitudes in the Enterprise.
Sponsored by: ARKESSA


Vecow ECS-9700 Fanless Embedded System with Quad Core 6th Generation Intel® Xeon® / Intel® Core™ i7 Processors

All-in-one integrated features, excellent performance, -25°C to 70°C extended temperature, PoE+, PCIe expansion, 6V to 36V DC-in, 80V surge, ignition control, EN50155, and rugged. Vecow ECS-9700 is a powerful solution for Industry 4.0 applications.

iBASE ASB200-915 Fanless System with Mobile 6th Generation Intel® Core™ Processor

The system supports 1x USB 3.1 Type-C, 4x USB 3.0, 1x Mini PCI-E, 1x 2.5” SATA HDD and is ideal for industrial automation, IoT, transportation, and retail applications that can take advantage of the system’s 12V to 24V DC wide-range power input.

IEI Creating Your IIoT Solution with QTS Gateway

QTS Gateway is an operating system designed specifically for IEI IPCs and fully integrated the QNAP NAS operating system (QTS), breaking through the stereotype of IPCs not having operating systems and saving unnecessary costs for installing servers and computers. QTS Gateway not only allows easy monitoring of computer status through its visualized interface, it also allows the use of many free application programs, making it multifunctional while challenging the values of traditional IPCs.

TRACE32 PowerDebug for Intel® Atom™ Processors

Using TRACE32 to debug the Intel® Atom™ processor gives you the ability to debug your UEFI BIOS (Intel® UDK or InsydeH20*) in a comfortable way, supporting each of its phases, especially within the PEI and DXE phases.

Clientron IT800 Industry Thin Client

Reliable PC-like experience for VDI solutions based on power-efficient Intel® Atom™ processor E3845 or E3825. Features an IP40 dust-proof design with industrial PC quality, and supports dual displays, dual LAN, and up to 4 serial ports.