零售、DSS和通信的最新創新

及時獲得物聯網和嵌入式技術最新資訊,現在比以往任何時候都更容易。只需造訪insight.tech—之前稱為Embedded Innovator—即可獲得所有構想,從智慧工廠到自動駕駛汽車。

具備以下優勢,它注定將成為您的「必用」資源:

  • 讓您領先他人的新興設計趨勢
  • 軟體和硬體專家提供的進階原則
  • 針對物聯網和嵌入式挑戰的最新解決方案

我們很高興借助這個新網站繼續為您服務。檢視下面的故事,率先體驗2017年即將呈現的好內容!

description

精選文章

以行動監控對抗疲勞駕駛

疲勞駕駛是導致交通事故的重型車輛如礦用卡車,挖掘機,推土機,起重機,卡車和公共汽車。他們的司機需要一個快速的警報系統,讓他們在路上保持清醒。請瞭解車輛監控平台,該平台使用一個攝像頭來監控司機疲勞程度,分析實時視訊並激活警報和無線通信。

用Layer 7可見性增強vCPE服務

虛擬客戶終端裝置使服務供應商可提供新增值服務,例如下一代防火牆、應用指定服務質量和類網絡配送類型的服務連結。探索一個7層分類引擎,該引擎可使vCPE解決方案利用實時應用和訂閱者的資訊帶來高度個性化服務。

平板助力銷售

實體店的成功越來越多地依賴於物聯網技術進行實時存取庫存資料,以及產品的位置、資訊和評論。壹些零售商甚至會利用近信標提供更佳服務,為客戶提供移動資料並將促銷傳輸到智能手機和平板電腦。了解如何將銷售人員變成利用加固式平板電腦從事銷售的知識型員工。

增強NVR性能,實現全高清與超高清

全高解析度(1080p)和4K UHD視訊以及H.265技術正在推動對基於IP的視訊監控系統和多功能的強大網路視訊錄像機(NVR)的全球需求增長。請查看COM Express板和準備好的NVR系統,這些裝置可利用Intel® Core™ 和Intel® Xeon®處理器以及集成Intel®高解析度顯卡產生頂級轉碼性能。

基於探針的服務保障解決方案加速NFV移转

網路功能虛擬化(NFV)從根本上改變了通信的部署模型,採取自上而下的方法形成網絡服務要求。在這個轉換中缺失的組件是探測解決方案,該解決方案要能解決涵蓋虛擬和物理網絡的混合環境。請探索虛擬的探測功能,該功能可提供真正端到端的網路可視性。

借助Intel®零售感測器平臺使用信標

Intel® 零售傳感器平臺提供了令人信服的解決方案,可進行革命性的庫存追蹤並收集關於客戶的行為和偏好的深度資訊並大幅降低錯放物品和庫存縮水造成的損失。看看新增零售信標解決方案如何擴展該平臺來透過跟蹤和吸引銷售層的客戶幫助實體店增加銷售。

嵌入式固態硬碟提升通訊性能

為了處理如今日益增多的海量數據流量,業務通信設備需要性能。每個系統組件(無論大小)必須經過精心選擇才能保持更大的性能提升度。瞭解嵌入式固態硬盤(SSD)如何節省板和模塊的空間並增強靈活性、可擴展性和耐用性。

利用Intel® vPro™技術提升POS系統銷售

銷售點(POS)機市場的競爭非常激烈,但是設計師可以通過吸引兩個頂級零售商關註的問題取得優勢:安全與維護。解決這些問題和零售商可能會排隊獲取您的解決方案。請查看Intel® vPro™平臺如何透過遠程管理確保安全並使維護成本降至最低來啟用解決方案。




模組式靈活雲端計算的開放式體系結構

按需求提供資源要求計算、存儲和輸入/輸出被退耦到不同的功能模組中,這些功能模組可以按必需的比例選擇並根據應用需要在指定的硬體實體中結合。 為了符合這些要求,模組式工業雲端結構(MICA)按需求啟用資源配置。
贊助:ADLINK


Silicon Motion(慧榮科技)魚鷹視界物聯網 (IoT)嵌入平臺

魚鷹視界物聯網 (IoT)是以小型因素和低電量為關鍵要求的連接顯示裝置的成品完備平臺。 魚鷹物聯網 (IoT)平臺使用Intel® Quark™ SoC X1000系列,可提供一套強大的標準輸入/輸出和介面,例如乙太網(Ethernet)、USB主機、USB用戶端、通用非同步收發器、SPI、I2C和GPIOs。 多個顯示器輸出區由Silicon Motion的SM750驅動,Ferri-eMMC®提供擁有優化資料完整性和符合行業標準eMMC 4.5規格的高性能系統記憶體。

由Intel® Atom™處理器E3845驅動的EN50155認證MPT-3000R無風扇鐵路系統

MPT-3000R是多用途通用型物聯網 (IoT)鐵路系統,專為鐵路應用而設計。操作溫度為-40 ºC至70 ºC,該設備有內置G感測器減震並使用M12連接器和寬量程電壓GPIO介面,支援雙SIM卡和雙WWAN通訊模組,可提供IPBX恢復機制。

Thecus * N5810PRO塔

為資料量大的中小企業而設計的Thecus * N5810PRO是功能強大的5-Bay NAS解決方案。N5810PRO擁有獨特的內置UPS電池,可利用加速性能帶來優化資料完整性和安全性。

工業瘦型主機板無風扇電腦

由Intel的J1900 Celeron處理器驅動的ML210G-10能夠驅動獨立雙顯示器和高解析度媒體,所有這些功能集於一款小型、無風扇的高效節能解決方案中。

conga – TS170模組伺服器

conga – TS170模組伺服器(Server-on-Module)基於Intel® Xeon™處理器E3-1578L/E3-1558。集成128 MB快速eDRAM加速的Intel® Iris™Pro圖像和雙圖像基頻提供卓越的轉碼和視訊處理性能。

研揚科技(AAEON)的RTC-700B 7”堅固型平板電腦X86型Windows® 10高達1.92 GHz四核處理器

RTC-700B利用IP65等級外殼防止固體/液體異物侵入,符合MIL-STD-810G(軍工標準)抗衝擊/振動,此外支援配件,如條碼掃描器和磁條閱讀器。

Latest Innovations in Retail, DSS, and Communications

Keeping up with IoT and embedded technology is now easier than ever. Just visit insight.tech—formerly the Embedded Innovator—for ideas on everything from smart factories to autonomous cars.

It's destined to become your "go-to" resource thanks to:

  • Emerging design trends that will keep you on the cutting edge
  • Advanced strategies from software and hardware experts
  • The latest solutions for IoT and embedded challenges

We’re excited to continue serving you with this new website. Check out the stories below for the first taste of the great content coming in 2017!

description

Featured Articles

Combatting Driver Fatigue with Mobile Surveillance

Driver fatigue is a leading cause of traffic accidents for heavy-duty vehicles such as mining trucks, excavators, bulldozers, cranes, cargo trucks, and buses. Their drivers need a rapid alert system to keep them awake and on the road. Find out about an in-vehicle surveillance platform that uses a camera to monitor drivers for fatigue, analyzing video in real-time to activate alerts and wireless communications.

Empowering vCPE Services with Layer 7 Visibility

Virtual Customer Premise Equipment (vCPE) enables service providers to offer new value-added services such as next-generation firewalls, application-specific quality of service (QoS), and service chaining with a web-like delivery model. Explore a Layer 7 classification engine that enables vCPE solutions to utilize real-time application and subscriber information to deliver a high degree of personalization.

Turn Retail Associates into Knowledge Workers

Physical store success increasingly depends on IoT technologies for real-time access to inventory data, as well as product location, information, and reviews. Some retailers take it even further with proximity beacons that provide customer movement data and transmit promotions to smartphones and tablets. Learn how to turn sales associates into knowledge workers with rugged tablets built for the sales floor.

Pump Up NVR Performance for Full HD and UHD

Full HD (1080p) and 4k UHD video, as well as H.265 technology, are driving increased global demand for IP-based video surveillance systems and powerful, versatile network video recorders (NVRs). Check out a COM Express board and a ready-to-go NVR system that enable top-of-the-line transcoding performance with Intel® Core™ and Intel® Xeon® processors and integrated Intel® HD Graphics.

Accelerate NFV Migration with Probe-based Service

Network function virtualization (NFV) is radically changing the communications deployment model, taking a top-down approach to molding the network to service requirements. The missing components in this transition are probe solutions that can address hybrid environments encompassing both virtual and physical networks. Discover a virtual probe function that delivers true end-to-end network visibility.

Extend the Intel® Retail Sensor Platform with Beacons

The Intel® Retail Sensor Platform offers a compelling solution for revolutionizing inventory tracking, collecting in-depth intelligence on customer behavior and preferences, and dramatically reducing losses from misplaced items and inventory shrink. See how adding a retail beacon solution extends this platform, helping physical stores increase sales by tracking and engaging customers on the sales floor.

Boost Communications Performance with Embedded SSDs

To handle today’s massive and ever-increasing amounts of data traffic, business communications equipment requires performance. Every system component, large and small, must be meticulously selected to eke out greater performance gains. Find out how embedded solid-state drives (SSDs) deliver space-saving capacity to boards and modules to enhance flexibility, scalability, and ruggedness.

Ring Up POS System Sales with Intel® vPro™ Technology

The point-of-sale (POS) machine market is extremely competitive, but designers can get an edge by appealing to two top retailer concerns: security and maintenance. Solve these problems and retailers are likely to line up for your solution. See how Intel® vPro™ platforms enable solutions that button up security and minimize maintenance costs through remote management.




Flexible, Modular, Open Architecture for Cloud Computing

Offering resources on demand requires that computing, storage, and I/O be decoupled into different functional modules that can be chosen in necessary proportions and combined in a specific hardware entity based on the needs of an application. Modular Industrial Cloud Architecture (MICA) enables resource allocation on demand to meet these requirements.

Sponsored by: ADLINK


Silicon Motion Osprey Visual IoT Embedded Platform

Osprey Visual IoT is a complete product ready platform for connected display devices where small form factor and low power are key requirements. The Osprey IoT Platform, using Intel® Quark™ SoC X1000 series, provides a robust set of standard I/O and interfaces such as Ethernet, USB Host, USB Client, UART, SPI, I2C, and GPIOs. Multiple display outputs are driven by Silicon Motion’s SM750, and Ferri-eMMC® provides the high-performance system storage with robust data integrity and compliance to industrial standard eMMC 4.5 specification.

iBASE EN50155-Certified MPT-3000R Fanless Railway System Powered by Intel® Atom™ Processor E3845

The MPT-3000R is a multi-purpose IoT railway system designed for railway applications. Operating in temperatures from -40 ºC to 70 ºC, the unit has built-in G-sensor shock protection and uses M12 connectors, as well as a wide-range voltage GPIO interface that supports dual SIM cards and dual WWAN communication modules to provide a recovery mechanism for IPBX.

Thecus* N5810PRO Tower

Designed for data-heavy small and medium businesses, the Thecus* N5810PRO is a powerful 5-bay NAS solution. Unique with its built-in UPS battery, the N5810PRO delivers robust data integrity and security with accelerated performance.

Industrial Thin Mini-ITX Fanless Computer

Powered by Intel® Celeron® processor J1900, the ML210G-10 is capable of driving dual-independent displays and HD media, all in a compact, fanless, and energy-efficient solution.

conga-TS170 Server-on-Module

conga-TS170 Server-on-Module is based on the Intel® Xeon™ processor E3-1578L/E3-1558. The integrated Intel® Iris™ Pro Graphics accelerated by 128 MB fast eDRAM and double graphics base frequency provide superior transcoding and video processing performance.

AAEON’s RTC-700B 7″ Rugged Tablet X86-based Windows® 10 up to 1.92 GHz Quad Core Processor

RTC-700B utilizes IP65-rated enclosures that prevent solid/liquid intrusion, MIL-STD-810G compliancy for resistance against shock/vibration, and is further supported with accessories, such as barcode scanners and magnetic stripe readers.